top of page
  • darrenscivilwarpag8

Happy Saturday! With Dr. Nathan Provost

Introducing a New weekly

blog column, Happy Saturday!

With Dr. Nathan Provost.




Dr. Nathan Provost bio.


I am a native Kansan of the United States but reside in Missouri. I have a wonderful wife, Marissa, and we have a pug, Ruby. I attended Missouri State University, graduating summa cum laude majoring in Global Studies and Arabic Studies. Following my undergraduate degree, I pursued a Masters in Teaching at the University of Central Missouri. Upon completing my Masters in Teaching, I attended Liberty University pursuing a PhD in History. Just recently, I successfully defended my dissertation on the battle of Cold Harbor.


When I was a child, my grandfather, a World War II and Korean War veteran, introduced me to history books. He was a professor at multiple universities and received his doctorate in psychology. I developed a passion for history over my young adult life, reading many books on the French Revolution and World War I. After obtaining my undergraduate degree, I began reading a lot about the American Civil War and publishing various articles about Grant, Sheridan, and the battle of Cold Harbor. It should, therefore, be unsurprising that I adore visiting Virginia’s battlefields in the United States. One of my favorite historical sites is the Fort Harrison Battlefield, the first preserved battlefield in Virginia. Finally, a person of interest in history for me is Ulysses Grant. He led Union forces to victory in the American Civil War and later became president of the United States. Nonetheless, I enjoy reading about all aspects Early Modern Warfare in the United States and Europe.

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page